The Hamburger Blogger Has Arrived

As of tomorrow, I will have had my 1st blog for one whole year and I can’t think of a better way to celebrate than to start another blog about an entirely different subject!  A subject that most of the free world already writes about… you might have already guessed from the title… yes.. this is YET ANOTHER food blog.

You’re welcome.

It’s alright though, I don’t mind if you don’t.

Gott’s Roadside

I decided to name this blog The Hamburger Blogger after my favorite food because I, obviously, LOVE burgers.  I love all food, so far, but there is something about a burger that just makes me incredibly and undeniably happy, satisfied, and full.  Everywhere I go, I have to try the burger.  I’ve had a LOT of burgers.  I could eat a burger right now, in fact.

Burger + Belini at Luka’s Taproom

Nevertheless, this blog is not going to be just about burgers, it’s going to be all about food in general- my cooking endeavors as well as my epicurean adventures.  I attended culinary school for 2 years, was a caterer for 3, and worked in the fine dining industry for a decade, so my tastes are sundry.  I am constantly collecting recipes, grocery shopping, cooking, thinking about cooking and going out to eat. Healthy eating is, generally, my goal but not all the time… I mean, I bleed hamburger meat and we all know that is NOT diet food!  Everything in moderation, right?

While I have tasked myself with trying every single burger in Oakland, I also have a bucket list of new Bay Area restaurants I need/must/demand/desire to go to and aim to share those experiences with my readers.

Yours Truly dying and going to heaven at The French Laundry

So welcome, dear readers- please pull up a chair and a napkin and enjoy… on set for tomorrow: what to do with all these gorgeous strawberries???

Berkeley Bowl Bounty!!!!
2 Comments Add yours

  1. egghead23 says:

    Very refreshing to see a woman blogging about burgers. I don’t know why, but this seems to be a man’s domain for the most part. I just love that you are breaking through that glass ceiling. I love burgers too, and look forward to reading more. Great photos! Good luck!

    1. Laura says:

      Very cool, I didn’t even think of it that way! Thank you so much for the support!!!

Leave a Reply

